Don’t give up on Christmas just yet!

Photo by Velkr0 under Creative Commons.

This snowman is still hanging in there, and so can you! Photo by Velkr0 under Creative Commons.

Christmas is right around the corner and I find myself becoming incredibly excited. I’m so excited, in fact, that I’m already beginning to miss it. As much as I enjoy Christmas every year, as soon as it’s over I begin going through withdrawals. Luckily, Sacramento has some post-Christmas holiday events that will keep me going a little longer.

Even after the big day, I can still get my Santa fix by watching this timeless classic. Or if I wanted to see some live-action Xmas magic, Madeline’s Christmas will still be playing up until the 30th! Afterward you could walk on over to Samuel Horne’s Tavern and enjoy one of the finest rotating beer selections in Folsom!

And of course I can still head over to Old Sacramento State Historic Park to enjoy the Theatre of Lights until the end of the month as well. You can augment your spectacular light experience with some hot apple cider from Huggiebears in Old Sac.

Lastly, let’s not forget that ice skating will be available all the way until Jan 21. Naturally, the perfect pairing for skating is a delectable cup of hot chocolate from Ginger Elizabeth. Mmmm.

So if you haven’t gotten around to making the most of the holiday season, fret not! There is still time my dear friends. There is still time!

If you, however, are quite over Christmas and ready to move on (unlike myself), check out some of the many NYE parties going down in Sac town.

Leave a Reply

